branding_pokerstars branding_pokerstars branding_pokerstars
New post

Adrian Mateos wins Millions Super High Roller

Adrian Mateos 2019

The Super High Roller tournament has ended at the PartyPoker Millions World 2019. There were 125 participants to pay $25 000 buy-in, which allowed to form a prize pool of $3 125 000. Only 17 of them got in the money and increased their earnings.

Although Adrian Mateos entered the final table, he wasn’t a chip leader at the beginning of the game. The guy managed to focus on the game and amassed a good stack in order to overcome all his opponents later.

Read also: Adrian Mateos won $130,000 at WCOOP 2019

In the top 6, there were several well-known poker players. The first participant to leave the event was Benjamin Pollak, who received $160 000 for the sixth place. Niall Farrell eliminated right after him, taking home $200 000 in prize money.

David Eldridge and Christopher Fraser finished the tournament in fourth and third place, accordingly. After that, a short pause arose at the table, and the two finalists decided to make a deal. Brock Wilson was awarded $619 000, and Adrian Mateos got $520 000.

Brock Wilson 2019

For Brock Wilson, the given prize money became the largest in his career. This win is ten times bigger than Brock’s previous best cash.

After the deal, the poker players continued the game in order to determine a champion. A few hands later, Adrian Mateos took down the event. Despite this, the guy received less prize money for the first place than Brock did for becoming the tournament runner-up.

Millions Super High Roller final table results

1Adrian MateosSpain$520 000
2Brock WilsonFrance$619 000
3Christopher Fraser
UK$326 000
4David EldridgeUSA$255 000
5Niall Farrell
UK$200 000
6Benjamin PollakFrance$160 000
Estimate material:
- excellent material
- good material
- not bad material
- bad material
- horrible material
Cardmates journalist, news editor and translator since 2018. Specialization: poker news and review of events.
hm3 hm3
No comments
You will be the first to leave a comment
Unregistered users cannot leave comments.
Please, login or register.